Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rein's Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rein's Deli

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Rein's Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Debra 5 months ago

Pastrami Reuben or Rachael

We love your deli, especially the pickles! Your food is always delicious, and the service is wonderful. We drive from New Hampshire just to eat here and pick up a bucket or two of pickles to bring home!!!

William 11 months ago

Pastrami Reuben or Rachael

excellent

Jen over 1 year ago

1st Cut Pastrami

FOUR STARS Reliably jammed, but always courteous. I love stopping here on my way to NYC.

Jennifer over 1 year ago

Baked Macaroni & Cheese

Rein's macaroni and cheese has become a staple for every family gathering from 4th of July to Christmas. It's by far the very best macaroni and cheese around, hands down!

Kathy Jo almost 2 years ago

Corned Beef Hash

Delicious breakfast that was ready quickly and was hot, as if it had been cooked at home-perfect!

Douglas 10 months ago

Fish

Sablefish is superior buttery soft great flavor and reasonable

Alan about 1 year ago

Corned Beef

Without question, Rein's is the reason I look for excuses to have to drive to New York. From the first time I discovered you (about 20 years ago), you are a destination, not just a stop on the road. I'm a native New Yorker, so I know kosher (or kosher style) delis, and you are darn close to perfect. Simply the fact that you have full sour pickles available sets you three steps above others. I just wish I got to you more than once or twice a year, because you have a full menu, and with so few visits, I can't get past corned beef and/or brisket. If you ever decide to open up a Rein's north of Portland (Maine), I'll be there at least once a day, everyday. If you'll give me a corner and good WiFi, I'll set up my office there. I love your food, your staff is almost universally wonderful, and you're the best thing in Connecticut, except for the UConn basketball teams.

Ronfr over 1 year ago

Tongue

Food is always great. I always call ahead for takeout, and food is ready within 30 minutes.

Craig A. over 1 year ago

Our Own Potato Pancakes

Crispy on the outside, fluffy inside -- the best latkes I've ever eaten! Other items: great egg salad made with a minimum of mayonnaise and bits of sweet onion; whitefish salad better than Acme's; Cascon cheesecake as good as the S&S cheesecake used to be.

Jan almost 2 years ago

Smoked Whitefish Salad

We asked our server about a dish we didn't see on the menu, a sampler of smoked fish salads, and she delivered to us an amazing plate of smoked fish, slices of wonderful smoked fish with all the fixings! It wasn't what we thought we ordered - it was far, far better. It was perfect and so was our server! Love Rein's, wish you had an outpost a bit farther north.